Pinnacle Awards

The final nomination window for the McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards is now open through Sunday, Nov. 5.

The elite awards program closed its standard nomination period Friday, but opportunities still remain to get deserving long-term veterans recognized.

The Pinnacle Awards honor skilled nursing, senior living and home care industry veterans who are setting new standards, driving change, providing guidance and inspiring others in the industry. 

Professionals with at least 20 years of experience are eligible. The awards are coordinated by McKnight’s Senior Living, McKnight’s Long-Term Care News and McKnight’s Home Care.

The award categories are:

  • Setting the Standard Award
  • Agent of Change Award
  • Inspiration Award
  • Thought Leader Award
  • Unsung Hero Award
  • Industry Ally (for elected officials, high-level government administrators, trade group members, analysts, influential academics or researchers, other thought leaders, etc.)
  • Business Partner (for vendors/sponsors that have helped move the sector forward)

In addition, one Career Achievement Award will be bestowed, as determined by program organizers. Read about the 2023 winners here and the 2023 Career Achievement Award winner, Robert Kramer, here.

The 2024 finalists will be announced Dec. 11. Winners will be recognized at an in-person gala awards ceremony and banquet March 21, 2024, at the iconic Ivy Room in Chicago.Learn more about the awards and nominate someone at or here.