PInnacle Awards logo

Today is the last day to enter the new McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards in the program’s inaugural year. Submissions will be accepted through midnight tonight (Oct. 27).

The Pinnacle Awards are designed to honor top performers in virtually all ranges of the long-term care sector, from healthcare provider to business partner, to ancillary services providers, researchers and administrative professionals. Nominees should have 20 years or more of service in the field.

Today is the last day to enter the inaugural McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards.

Leaders and outstanding colleagues in skilled nursing, senior living and home care are eligible in several divisions. Business partners and “allies” of the industry also will be recognized. Be creative. Who has inspired you and helped move the sector forward?

“This is an outstanding way to recognize the men and women who have been the backbone and veterans of long-term care through the years. The list of possible winners is incredibly long,” McKnight’s Editorial Director John O’Connor said. “We look forward to celebrating them in fitting style with an uplifting ceremony in March.”

Colleagues, bosses, mentors, managers, friends and other worthy individuals are expected to be among the inaugural nomination class. An impartial, national panel of judges will assess the entries.

Finalists will be announced Dec. 1, with the program culminating in a grand awards ceremony and reception March 7 in Chicago.

The five main categories, for which multiple winners may be recognized, are: 

•  Setting the Standard Award

•  Agent of Change Award

•  Inspiration Award

•  Thought Leader Award

•  Unsung Hero Award

The 2023 McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards also will bestow a Career Achievement Award winner chosen by event organizers.

More details about the program and the submission form are via the event’s entry kit. The event website also offers more details. Don’t delay. Time is almost up!