McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards

The first deadline has passed so that means it’s really time to get moving before the final-final deadline for the inaugural McKnight’s Pinnacle awards arrives Thursday (Oct. 27). The McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards honor top performers in all ranges of the sector with at least 20 years of service.

McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards

Leaders and outstanding colleagues in skilled nursing, senior living and home care are eligible in several divisions, including “Skilled Nursing-Nonprofit” and “Skilled Nursing-For-Profit.” Business partners and “allies” of the industry also will be recognized.

“This is an outstanding way to recognize the men and women who have been the backbone and veterans of long-term care through the years. The list of possible winners is incredibly long,” said McKnight’s Editorial Director John O’Connor. “We look forward to celebrating them in fitting style with an uplifting ceremony in March.”

Colleagues, bosses, mentors, managers, friends and other worthy individuals are expected to be among the inaugural nomination class. An impartial, national panel of judges will assess the entries.

Finalists will be announced Dec. 1, with the program culminating in a grand awards ceremony and reception March 7 in Chicago.

The five main categories, which may recognize multiple winners in each, are: 

•  Setting the Standard Award

•  Agent of Change Award

•  Inspiration Award

•  Thought Leader Award

•  Unsung Hero Award

The 2023 McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards also will bestow a Career Achievement Award winner chosen by event organizers.

More details about the program and the submission form are via the event’s entry kit. The event website also holds more details at Don’t delay!