Nursing home administrators to hold 47th annual meeting

Share this content:

The American College of Health Care Administrators will open its 47th Annual Convocation & Exposition a week from today at the Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate in Orlando, FL. Top long-term care managers from around the country will gather to learn about top staffing, regulatory, administrative and legislative issues. Keynote speakers include Neal Petersen on Saturday and Jason Kotecki, LD, HR, AL, on Sunday.  Attendees can earn up to 19.5 continuing education credits from the 41 sessions.

Among the awards that will be given out are: Outstanding Member Award — Daniel Suer, FACHCA; Education Award — Philip DuBois, CNHA, FACHCA; Journalism Award - Vivian Tellis-Nayak, PhD; New Administrator — Jose Luis Rojas Fernandez, CNHA, FACHCA; New Administrator — Sheena Janse; Public Service Award — Martin Bayne; Business Partner — Partners Pharmacy, Cranford, NJ; Honorary Fellowship — Dr. David B. Oliver, PhD; Distinguished Nursing Home Administrator Award — Larry I. Slatky, CNHA, FACHCA; and Champion Award — Maine Healthcare Association.

For more information about the conference, click here.