McKnight’s Long-Term Care News, along with sister brands McKnight’s Senior Living and McKnight’s Home Care, announces the new McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards program, recognizing industry veterans for their accomplishments and inspiration.

For a limited time, nominations will be accepted to recognize individuals who are setting new standards of excellence, driving change, providing guidance and motivating others in the field.

“With the Pinnacle Awards, McKnight’s is honoring the individuals who have not only reached the top of the profession but managed to remain there for years,” McKnight’s Publisher Craig Roth said. “They’ve inspired us in the past, and they’ll continue to do so for as long as they remain in the field.”

The annual program will culminate with online coverage and an in-person celebration.

Professionals with at least 20 years of experience who still are active in the skilled nursing, senior living or home care fields are eligible to be nominated by others. Self-nominations will not be accepted.

The program has multiple awards across several tracks.

The tracks:

  • Skilled nursing — for-profit 
  • Skilled nursing — nonprofit 
  • Senior living (independent living, assisted living, memory care and/or continuing care retirement/life plan community) — for-profit 
  • Senior living (independent living, assisted living, memory care and/or continuing care retirement/life plan community) — nonprofit 
  • Home care / home health / hospice — for-profit and nonprofit 

The awards categories:

  • Setting the Standard Award
  • Agent of Change Award
  • Inspiration Award
  • Thought Leader Award
  • Unsung Hero Award

Also, there will be awards given in the following two categories, covering all tracks:

  • Industry ally (elected officials, high-level government administrators, trade group members, analysts, influential academic or researchers, other thought leaders, etc.)
  • Business Partner (for vendors/sponsors who have  and those who have helped move the sector forward)

In addition, one special Career Achievement Award will be granted, as determined by program organizers. 

The standard deadline for nominations is Oct. 20, which carries an entry fee of $199. Nominations also will be accepted until an extended deadline of Oct. 27, for an entry fee of $249.

Finalists will be announced Dec. 1, and winners will be celebrated at an in-person event in March. More details will be announced at a later date.

For more information about the awards and a link to the nomination form, see the event website.