The American Health Care Association this week elected Robert Van Dyk chair of AHCA’s Board of Governors.

Also elected were Neil Pruitt Jr. as vice chair and Leonard Russ as secretary/treasurer. Elected to at-large board member positions were Lane M. Bowen, Orlando Bisbano Jr., Fran Kirley and Ted LeNeave.  Continuing to serve on the board are Rick Miller, the immediate past chair, and At-Large Representative Richard Mendlen, Gail Clarkson, Richard Case and William Levering. Wade Peterson will serve as the Not For Profit representative.

AHCA’s Council of States is the body that elects members of the board. Each state has one vote. AHCA, which represents 11,000 facilities, is the largest long-term organization in the United States. It held its 60th annual conference this week in Chicago.